Autobiographical Genre: A Childlike Innocence

…Darkness took the lead, almost as if a black hole had been consistently growing in the same space for a great deal of time. Wetness surrounded me making me feel as if I’d been thrown into a deep puddle and left there to go soggy.

I had restricted movement, restricted space. A snakelike unbreakable tube led into my belly button. A heavy thud bellowed through my diminutive ears. It then finalised with an immense screech, which made my body convulse with fear. I began to tumble; my miniature body cascaded over and over as if I were a Ferris wheel. I couldn’t take control over my actions. Somebody else must have been controlling them instead. Who was holding my strings?

An impulsive tremble compelled my spine to constantly collide against barriers in darkness which surrounded my body, my mouth continually jolting within my skull.

I gravitated almost as if I was a school boy being pushed over; my mind hesitated for the landing of the fall. However curiously I didn’t injure or hurt myself, it was if a trampoline had been present and had sprung me back up again. My back set itself into an arch shape moulding itself against the barricades. My arms enfolded and locked onto my knees, my heartbeat got slower whilst my eye-lids ajar. I drifted off into sleep whilst the darkness took the lead.

My eyelids opened to allow my eyes to breathe in the air, still accustomed to the blackness. My movements were hindered by the confines of the surrounding barricades. Sporadically, a cacophonous thud which made my whole body spasm uncontrollably would occur, along with butterflies which took to the stage in my stomach and danced in a tickling motion. Nourishment occasionally visited to nurture my daily requirements.

A drum within my chest played a constant beat as a solo part, not being accompanied by any other sound or instrument. It played with a fast rhythm causing my body to shake with its loudness. My mouth became waterless and my throat started to tickle. Wind travelled from my belly into my throat then walked the rest of the way into my mouth to cause me to make continuous bellowing noises assisted with more trembling.

I lay listening attentively to the sounds contained in the darkness; numerous bellowing ‘booms’ and ‘screams’ took control boisterously, which caused me to try and hide away shutting my eyes tightly. A sensation of blazing heat fulfilled my body waddling its way through my insides. The sense of bursting became apparent as my structured frame became compressed in the restricted area I had to move in. My feet and toes enlarged, touching the barricades of darkness.

Bleary vision blemished my skin as agony pasted itself throughout my whole body. A sinister stroke led itself up into my throat. The insignificant drum in my chest began beating slower than usual, steadier. Severe tension wrapped itself around my neck smothering my breath with death. I suffered persistent agony until a ray of luminous light grabbed me, so tightly I couldn’t break free and it took my last wheezy breath away from me…

 

 

…I floated gracefully in rhythm to classical symphony. Upward. I drift moderately, unhurried like a tortoise. Spotlights still drew me in as I continually drift ascending:       Up.

Up.

Up.

Leaving everything behind, I felt secure and above agony, nothing could hurt me or get to me up here. I was secure.

 

This is me, talking from heaven. It looks practically like a school playground, with giant swings and skipping ropes it’s full of people like me up here. There are counsellors present to help the newcomers settle and adjust to the new surroundings.

From heaven, I spectate: my parents. I can see how content they are now and how they imploded after my death, but it was their decision, they didn’t want me to be their child; I wasn’t the one for them. I understand that I was a mistake to them. But I am safe up here, I still watch over them. They’ll always be my parents.

I like it up here, troubles seem a far. Its peaceful, blue skies everyday almost as if somebody has painted it, the sun gleaming all the time fixing a smile to everybody’s face almost as if it were Christmas. Negativity keeps a distance, it’s not allowed up here and only the positive minds are welcomed at the gates.

This is summer, but that is the only season up here, the golden gates secure me; I have a new family up here.  I was taken from Earth before my mother had give birth to me therefore I didn’t get to see Earth properly. I now live in heaven, people say it’s just the same as earth, but more peaceful.

I live among the brightly coloured flower garden a yellow path guides people toward the pale pink cottage with its thatched roof every detail of it helps to define the word perfect. Everybody’s welcome in our house. My new mother bakes cakes for newcomers, to welcome them so they don’t feel disorientated and scared; the newcomer then gets placed with a suitable family who will then nurture them. My new mother is now taking care of me, until my parents come to collect me, hopefully they’ll want me then. I’ll watch over my parents until they come and find me.

 

…brightness now takes the lead.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment